Stacks Image 3

Dean Francis Alfar, Nikki Alfar, Noel Alumit, Anna Alves, Paolo de la Fuente, Raymond Falgui, M. Evelina Galang, Isabel Garcia-Gonzalez, Almira Astudilo Gilles, G. Justin Hulog, Edwin Agustín Lozada, Veronica Montes, Paul Ocampo, Alex G. Paman, Zosimo Quibilan, Catherine Torres, Elaine Castillo, Rebecca Mabanglo-Mayor, Melissa R. Sipin, Hari Alluri, David Maduli, Hossanah Asuncion, Rachelle Cruz, Oliver de la Paz, Sarah Gambito, Vince Gotera, Joseph Legaspi, Noel Mariano, Aser Peleg, Barbara Jane Reyes, Mg Roberts, Brian Ascalon Roley, Janice Sapigao, Aimee Suzara, Eileen Tabios, and Nick Carbó.

Trinidad Niki Escobar, Rachel Sipin Espanola, and Eliseo Art Silva.

Rachelle Cruz is from Hayward, California. She is the author of the chapbook, Self-Portrait as Rumor and Blood (Dancing Girl Press 2012). Her work is forthcoming or has appeared in New California Writing 2013 (Heyday Books), Yellow Medicine Review, Jet Fuel Review, The Lit Pub, The Bakery, Stone Highway, The Collagist, Bone Bouquet, PANK Magazine, Muzzle Magazine, Splinter Generation, KCET’s Departures Series, Inlandia: A Literary Journey, among others. She hosts The Blood-Jet Writing Hour on Blog Talk Radio. An Emerging Voices Fellow, a Kundiman Fellow and a VONA writer, she lives and writes in Southern California.

Melissa Sipin is a writer from Carson, CA. She won First Place in the 2013 Glimmer Train Fiction Open and her writing has been published/forthcoming in Guernica, Glimmer Train Stories, PANK Magazine, Fjords Review, Eleven Eleven Journal, Hyphen Magazine, sPARKLE+bLINK 52, 580 Split, Plural, Locked Horn Press’s Gendered & Written: Forums on Poetics, and Kweli Journal, among others. She cofounded and is editor-in-chief of TAYO Literary Magazine. As a Kundiman Fiction Fellow, VONA/Voices Fellow, and U.S. Navy wife, she teaches at Old Dominion University. She blogs at and is currently working on a novel.

*Acknowledgement to Philippine American Writers and Artists, Inc. (PAWA) and the Selby Family Fund/PAWA for their assistance in the printing of the First Edition.

Copyright © 2024 Carayan Press